Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Casteel

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Casteel

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Clayton Reavis

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Savannah made the entire experience great. She called and worked with my previous insurance provider to cancel my auto and took care of my Mortgage provider for our home owner’s insurance."

Brenda S. O'Neal

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Superior customer service. Easy to talk to, no question was unanswered and in an easy to understand manner. Entire office staff showed exceptional interest in my concerns/needs. Glad to become a part of this office/agent!"

Julie Hodgins

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Savannah is very friendly. She is willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have the insurance that you need. Would recommend this agency to my friends and family."

Haleydawn Amato

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Savannah was able to save me around $60/month by bundling my auto and renter’s insurance with State Farm. She is very responsive and helped me switch my previous auto and renter’s insurance over quickly!"

Sonia Fisher

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Really great people very helpful"

karson Norwood

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am a first time Car Insurance buyer! My experience with purchasing through State Farm was quick, easy to understand and very affordable for me being a college student! Savannah was excellent to talk to and helped me through everything. She answered every question I had and never failed to repeat herself if I was unsure of something. I highly recommend insurance through State Farm! Ask for Savannah!"

Susan Hardy

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"The people in this office is awesome. Very good customer service."

Joshua Roberts

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Savannah was kind, professional, and attentive. I appreciate her."

Natasha Trauth

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"David, Savannah and Austin have been such a blessing in my families very complicated times. They have been available to answer my questions in and out of business hours. The business offers a speedy response to email inquiries and they have gone above and beyond to help with the various policy transitions after the passing of my loved one. I highly recommend this very dedicated group with all your insurance needs."

Elizabeth Kirchner

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved from Wisconsin and fortunately found David Casteel, State Farm Insurance. David and his associates made it a smooth transition. They are very helpful and go the extra mile to help with all of our questions. Savannah helped me when I got a flat tire and was running errands. I was panicking and she took over and got me a tow so the tire could be replaced. Within minutes the tow truck was there and we were on our way to get it replaced. Knowing they are a phone call away gives us peace of mind."

Ivey Hayes

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and his team made getting our belongings insured such a breeze . They were always quick to respond and so friendly !"

Rebecca Fitts

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!saved a lot of money!very happy!"

Christy Tankersley

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called this office after researching the reviews and they were correct! Very courteous and efficient! I believe I have made the right decision to have State Farm coverage and I chose the best office!"

Kevin Dunkelberger

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"David has been my agent since he started in the insurance game. Since day one he has always been within reach for a question or concern. I can always count on him when I need to make a change or simply need advice, he always responds quickly. The rest of his team are also a class act and treat me like I’m their number one client! Highly recommend him for all your insurance needs!"

Twyla Styles

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very kind down to earth. Got back to me very quickly with a quote. I Recommend them to everyone. You are in great hands with this team!!"

Jonathan Lindstrom

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aimee is literally my favorite insurance agent in the world. Months before I signed up, I was lapsed in my coverage with Progressive, and she had called me for a quote. Even when I wasn't ready to sign up immediately, she checked in every so often, and every time we ever talked, she never feels like a mere representative for a company. She brings a genuine personal spirit to her client interactions, and I feel like I have a real, friend-like person to connect with while we're talking insurance."

Levi Schichtel

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful. Was made a good experience."

Taylor Davis

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Casteel and his staff are beyond amazing! I recently switched to State Farm and I am more than happy with the customer service they have provided. They have exceeded my expectations, given me prompt replies, informative of their products, honest, kind, and were looking for the best deals specifically for me. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new insurance company to check them out because they have made the switch as easy as possible for me. David and staff, thank you all so very much!"

Mark Bell

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team. Awesome service. Will recommend this group to anyone looking for good coverage!!"

Amber Maynor

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but an amazing experience with David and his team. I had been with my previous insurance company for a very long time and was overpaying rates just because I was nervous of changing insurance companies. I have had a wonderful experience so far and am very happy I decided to switch! Anytime I have a question or concern they are always willing to call me to discuss my questions and are more than willing to help. I highly recommend!"

Alan Dawkins

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super excited about my new coverage for my autos, home, and trailers!! With Aimee's help I will be saving a substantial amount of money and will have a lot more coverage compared to my prior insurer."

Abbe Hildebrandt

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Changing insurance companies is not always a fun thing to do. I walked into Mr. Casteel’s office in Soddy Daisy and was warmly welcomed by David and his staff. David expertly entered data to come up with a reasonable quote all while explaining everything in full and making us at ease. We had a few follow ups with Aimee G. afterwards, who was even kind enough to come out to our home to deliver the policies in person! Aimee is very professional who welcomed us as “good neighbors” with a broad smile. I wholeheartedly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs!"

Cinda Rydberg

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Landon was very knowledgeable and helpful and I got the lowest rates around.!"

Deborah Dampier

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to say that amy ways a great person to work with.she explained everything ti me in detail and wad very kind.she even want above and beyond to send me a card asking about my mother...SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH AMIY"

Ashley Ware

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me out of a pickle with my other plan. Get me paying a significant amount less. Really enjoyed starting with this company"